Awards - Young Professional Award

This award recognizes the contributions of person under 35 years of age to the success of DFWAE.

Nomination Process

Nominations will be solicited from the DFWAE membership and submitted to the Awards Committee. The Awards Committee Chair is appointed by the President.


To be eligible, the Young Professional must have made valuable contributions to DFWAE that ensures the continuation of programming, support of the mission of DFWAE, and contributes to the ongoing education of associations and their staff in North Texas.

DFWAE Young Professional Award Winners

2023 Joshua M. Kozinski
2022 Kari Owen
2021 Lauren Wright
2020 Melissa Ball, PMP
2019 Amanda Feil, CAE
2018 Alyssa Meek, CMP