Leadership - Board of Directors

DFWAE works in the same way as members of your own association - we accomplish more together than we can separately. Your success benefits all of us.

We are an organization created by association managers to focus on the issues that directly affect them. Those issues are your issues, too, and that makes DFWAE your organization. The leaders in DFWAE are members that volunteer their time to offer a vision and guidance for the direction of DFWAE benefits and offerings.

If you're interested in serving in a leadership capacity, let us know by email, or feel free to contact any of our Board members (listed below) or Committee Chairs for more information.

Please login and use the Member Directory to contact DFWAE Board members.

DFWAE Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Marilyn Ellis

Marilyn Ellis
Superior Expo Services
Twitter: @EllisMarilyn

Kris Williams President Elect
Kris Williams, CAE
International News Media Association
Twitter: @KrisCAE 
Jonathan Kraatz Vice President
Jonathan Kraatz
USGBC North Texas Chapter
Twitter: @KraatzUSGBCNTX
Craig Nauta Secretary
Craig Nauta, CAE
Texas Society of CPA's
Mollie Pillman

Mollie Pillman, CAE
Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Twitter: @molliepillman

Kandice Poteet Immediate Past President
Kandice Poteet
Texas Cotton Association
Twitter: @texcottonkandi

Regular Member Directors

Debi Kensell Debi Kensell
Restaurant Facility Management Association
April Krause April Krause
Cornerstone Credit Union League
Trevor Mitchell Trevor Mitchell, CAE
American Mensa
Darrin Scheid Darrin Scheid, CAE
American College of Emergency Physicians
Shawna Strickland Shawna Strickland, PhD
American Association for Respiratory Care
Alyssa Trongaard Alyssa Trongaard
Dallas Building Owners and Managers Association

CVB Member Director

Karen Fogle Karen Fogle, CMP, CTA, TDM
Visit Plano

Associate Directors

Candice Benjamin Muldrow Candice Muldrow, CEM
MultiView, Inc.
Lynn Armstrong, CAE Lynn Armstrong, CAE