Awards - Wayne James Award

This award is presented annually to the DFWAE member who recruits the most new members to the society. It is named for past president Wayne James who consistently held this title.

Nomination Process

The Wayne James Award recipient is drawn from the DFWAE database annually based on referrals.


To be eligible, an individual must be a current DFWAE member in good standing.

DFWAE Wayne James Award Winners

2023 Debi Kensell; Darrin Scheid, CAE
2022 Kris Williams, CAE
2021 Cathey Wise, CAE
2020 Darrin Scheid, CAE; Shawna Strickland, PhD, CAE; Shasta Foy CAE
2019 Darrin Scheid, CAE
2017 Debi Kensell