CAE Study Course at DFWAE

Fee:

$150 Members/$250 Non-Members

Locations:

Kick-Off and Mid-Point Review

American College of Emergency Physicians

4950 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75063  (Hwy. 114 & Freeport Pkwy. – Near DFW Airport)

Final Session

We make every effort to have the final study session at the exam location to familiarize candidates with the environment.

All other sessions will be VIRTUAL for ease of participation! Click here to register today!

 

Time: (all study group sessions):            

12:00pm-1:00pm 

 

Sessions:

Friday, September 13, 2019
Kick-Off: Introductions, Test Taking Skills, Test Format, Reading Schedule

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Domain 1: Strategic Management

Thursday, September 26, 2019
Domain 2: Governance & Structure

Thursday, October 3, 2019
Domain 3: Membership Development

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Domain 4: Programs, Products, and Services

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Mid-Point Review & Collaboration

Thursday, October 24, 2019
Domain 5: Leadership

Thursday, October 31, 2019
Domain 6: Administration

Thursday, November 7, 2019
Domain 7: Knowledge Management and Research

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Domain 8: Public Policy, Government Relations, and Coalition Building

Thursday, November 21, 2019
Domain 9: Marketing, Public Relations, and Communications

Wednesday, December 4 or Thursday, December 5
Burning Questions and Practice Exam

Friday, December 6, 2019
Exam (Location TBD)



Additional Information/Questions: Contact Michele Byers, CAE [email protected]

 

 CAE Approved Provider   DFWAE is a CAE Approved Provider. Every program that we offer which qualifies for CAE credit will clearly identify the number of CAE credits granted for full participation.