The 2021-2022 DFWAE Officer and Director Positions have been elected by acclamation and are listed below.

The DFWAE Board of Directors comprises five officers, seven Regular members, two Associate members, and one CVB/Hospitality member, for a total of 15 members.

## **PRESIDENT**

Shawna Strickland, PhD, CAE - American Epilepsy Society

# PRESIDENT ELECT

Valerie Bakies-Lile, CAE - American College of Osteopathic OBGYNs

## **TREASURER**

Alyssa Meek, CMP - Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

### **SECRETARY**

Shasta Foy, CAE

### **IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT**

Mollie Pillman, MS-HSM, MBA, CAE - American Osteopathic Association

## **MEMBER DIRECTOR**

Amanda Feil, CAE - American Association for Respiratory Care

## **MEMBER DIRECTOR**

Melissa Ball, CAE - National Athletic Trainers' Association

### MEMBER DIRECTOR

Eme Augustini - National Association of Dental Plans

### **MEMBER DIRECTOR**

Beth Roach - American College of Osteopathic OBGYNs

### **MEMBER DIRECTOR**

Kim Hopkins - CREW Dallas

## **MEMBER DIRECTOR**

Cathey Wise, CAE

#### MEMBER DIRECTOR

Greta Zeimetz, PhD, CAE, - American Association of Professional Landmen

## ASSOCIATE MEMBER DIRECTOR

Leslie Shannon - Salmon Sims Thomas

## ASSOCIATE MEMBER DIRECTOR

David Ferrer - Alchemer, iDonate

### CVB/HOSPITALITY MEMBER DIRECTOR

Amanda Wells - Arlington Convention and Visitors Bureau

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, we wish to express our deepest appreciation to all nominees and nominators for their interest in serving in a DFWAE leadership role.

**DFWAE Nominating Committee Members** 

Jonathan Kraatz - USGBC Texas Chapter(Immediate Past President / Chair)
Debi Kensell - Restaurant Facility Management Association (Regular Member)
Greg Vaughn - Texas Association of Workforce Boards (Regular Member)
Kris Williams - International News Media Association (Regular Member)
Melanie Hoover - Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB Member)
Leona Scott - JEP Marketing Communications (Associate Member)